The origins of the GREASER E-BIKE

The GREASER® electric bike was created by a French designer from the Basque country.

GREASER® was subsequently developed within the Michael BLAST brand. After a few refinements and several prototypes, mass production is launched in 2017 in the best possible conditions, allowing this e-bike “neo retro” to make its first rounds of wheels on Australian soil.

Under the name Michael BLAST hides a group of friends designers and cycle technicians. From distant parts of the globe, they join forces and inspirations to create a truly unique range of retro electric bicycles. Strongly inspired by some timeless masterpieces of history, the # LifeStyle by Michael BLAST range is created!

Push the boundaries and go beyond a stereotyped vintage look by introducing a range of modern electric bikes, without compromising on style and quality.

“This idea has generated immediate interest from our design team, which extends from France to Australia, the USA, Canada and Hungary.
Everywhere in the world, we interpret retro, vintage, cool and hipster styles in different ways. Our goal is to use our cultural diversity to bring out the best of our ideas and to design uniquely designed e-bikes. As a team, our experiences and knowledge have inspired us not only to imagine our finished products, but also to think about our customers and their individuality.”

Michael-blast-signature

The GREASER® a modern e-bike with a vintage look

Les origines du GREASER E-BIKE

Le vélo électrique GREASER® a été créé par un designer français, originaire du pays basque.

Le GREASER® a ensuite été développé au sein de la Marque Michael BLAST. Après quelques affinages et plusieurs prototypes, la production de masse est lancée en 2017 dans les meilleures conditions possibles, permettant à cet e-bike “neo retro” de faire ses premiers tours de roues sur le sol australien.

Sous le nom Michael BLAST se cache un groupe d’amis designers et techniciens du cycle. Issus de régions éloignées du globe, ils unissent leurs forces et leurs inspirations pour créer une gamme vraiment unique de bicyclettes électriques au look rétro. Fortement inspirée par certains chefs-d’œuvre intemporels de l’histoire, la gamme # LifeStyle by Michael BLAST est créée !

Repousser les limites et aller au-delà d’un aspect vintage stéréotypé en présentant une gamme de vélos électriques modernes, sans compromis en matière de style et de qualité.

“Cette idée a suscité un engouement immédiat auprès de notre équipe de conception qui s’étend de la France à l’Australie, aux USA, au Canada et à la Hongrie.
Partout dans le monde, nous interprétons le style rétro, vintage, cool et hipster de façons différentes. Nous avons comme objectif d’utiliser notre diversité culturelle pour faire ressortir le meilleur de nos idées et concevoir des vélos électriques au design unique. En équipe, nos expériences et connaissances nous ont incité non seulement à imaginer nos produits finis, mais aussi à penser à nos clients et à leur individualité.”

Michael-blast-signature

Le GREASER® un e-bike moderne au look vintage